11 named champs at annual shooting contest


February 5, 2024

Nathan Price

Local Knights of Columbus Free Throw Championship winners from left to right: Jack Skogen, Evan Hultgren, Miles Peterson, Layton Jacobson, Liza Steele, Madison Hultgren, Leah Steele, Camebria Engels, Isla Jacobson, Kalleigh Engels and Bryce Yri.

The annual New Rockford Knights of Columbus Free Throw Championship was held on Sunday, Jan. 28 in the New Rockford-Sheyenne gymnasium. This contest was sponsored by the New Rockford Knights of Columbus Council #2477.

A total of 20 youth participated in the contest. Of those, 11 were named free-throw champs at the local division. They are Leah Steele, age 9 girls; Kalleigh Engels, age 10 girls...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

New Rockford 260x100
Foster County News 260x100
Turtle Mountain Guide
Lake Region Guide

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 03/01/2024 03:18