Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

History of New Rockford: April 18, 2022

On the evening of Dec. 16, 1904, the Yeomen Lodge elected officers: Foreman, W.O. Baird; Correspondent, J.N. Kunkel; Master of Ceremonies, Viola Woodward; Master of Accounts, Donald Niven; Physician, J.W. Rager; Delegates to the Fargo Conclave, J.W. Rager, Viola Woodward, H.M. Clark. Installation would be on Jan. 13, 1905.

On that day, the North Dakota Supreme Court issued an order for Sheriff J.E...