New Rockford Transcript - Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

North Dakota Guard soldiers earn Best Warrior title


September 9, 2019

Spc. Krystal Heth, 116th Public Affairs Detachment

Winners of the North Dakota National Guard Best Warrior Competition display their Meritorious Service Medal citations in recognition of their achievement on Aug. 18, 2019. Sgt. Joao Valenzuela (left), of the Grand Forks-based Headquarters and Headquarters Battery, 1st Battalion, 188th Air Defense Artillery Regiment, was the winner in the noncommissioned officer category. Spc. Grant Schafer of the Dickinson-based 816th Military Police

by Spc. Krystal Heth, 116th Public Affairs Detachment

Seventeen Army National Guard soldiers from across the state pushed through physical and mental challenges to try to outscore their fellow competitors during this year's Best Warrior Competition (BWC) Aug. 15-18 at Camp Grafton Training Center, near Devils Lake. Each soldier was tested on various warrior tasks over the competition's four day...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 08/04/2020 00:15