New Rockford Transcript - Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

National Honor Society inducts 15 new members


November 5, 2018

Amy Wobbema

New inductees posed for a picture after the ceremony on Thursday (from left to right)- front row: Kayden Wiedrich, Justyne Klocke, Lexi Anderson and Cassie Longnecker; middle row: Danielle Bjerke, Kenna Munson, Hayleigh Clapper, Katelyn McDowell, Chloe Guthmiller and Chloe Heinz; back row: Evan Ulrich, Johnny Grann, Koven Walford and Billy Fleming.

On Thursday, Nov. 1, 15 sophomores of New Rockford-Sheyenne (NR-S) High School were inducted into the National Honor Society. The students received this recognition during a special ceremony held in their honor in the NR-S Gymnasium, which was well attended by their parents, fellow students, staff and members of the public.

Fr. Reese Weber of St. John's Catholic Church gave an inspiring address that focused on one of the four pillars of the National Honor Society: service. His message was clear, while the other pillars - leadership, scholarship and character - are all important, students sh...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 08/22/2019 03:46