Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

Best in Teaching

Koeppling named Eddy County's Teacher of the Year

Amanda Koepplin has been named Eddy County's Teacher of the Year.

The announcement was made by NR-S Superintendent Jill Louters at the school board's February meeting, honoring Koepplin for her years of service to the district and making her eligible for recognition at the state and national levels.

A native of Carrington and a 2012 graduate of CHS, Koepplin has been teaching at New Rockford-Sheye...