Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

Multi-Hazard Mitigation Plan approved

Commission Chair David Gehrtz announced approval of the Eddy-Wells County Multi-Hazard Mitigation Plan on December 7, 2023 by the North Dakota Department of Emergency Services Homeland Security Division. Plan development, led by Emergency Manager Lisa Thompson, required the expertise of a broad-based team of public and private partners.

"The intent of hazard mitigation planning is to keep communit...

Rendered 07/14/2024 12:42