Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

Collier elected treasurer of NDCCA

by Nathan Price

On Monday, Oct. 9, Eddy County's own Glenda Collier was elected treasurer of the North Dakota County Commissioners Association (NDCCA) during the N.D. Association of Counties' annual conference in Bismarck.

Collier, who's been an Eddy County Commissioner since 2012, had previously been on the NDCCA's Board of Directors, and she said she's looking forward to taking on the new positi...