Transcript earns 27 awards in '23


May 22, 2023

Staff of the New Rockford Transcript celebrated their awards after the banquet on Friday, May 12 at Spirit Lake Casino, from left to right: Intern Isabella Garr, Kyrie Dauenhauer, Publisher Amy Wobbema, Tawnia Miller and Nathan Price.

Your local newspaper brought home 27 awards in the annual Better Newspaper Contest, announced at Spirit Lake Casino during the 137th annual North Dakota Newspaper Association Convention on Friday, May 12.

The Transcript competes in the mid-size weekly category, which includes 18 newspapers. The awards reflect journalistic work completed in 2022, for anything from news and editorial writing to p...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

New Rockford 260x100
Foster County News 260x100
Turtle Mountain Guide
Lake Region Guide

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023