Lucky 7's

In 7th year of program, NR-S wins first "team" championship; 7 archers finish top 10 in individual competition


March 27, 2023

Kyrie Dauenhauer

The NR-S middle school team received first place in the bullseye division at the state archery tournament on March 17-18 with a score of 3,206. Back row (l to r): Coach Kyle Alfstad, Koy Zieman, Lance Ziegler, Chaztin Wobbema, Angelina Hall, Ayden Gable, Layton Jacobson, Christopher Wiedrich and Coach Mike Schaefer; Middle row: Tatyn Heskin, Katie Cleveland, Kaylynn Chamberlain, MacKenzie Allmaras, Seth Greiner, Beau Baumbach and Eli Alfstad; Front row: Coach Scott Skjerva, Sawyer Huso, Braylon Alfstad, Aubree Kukowski, Gabe Smith, Raegyn Lange, Neecie Swart. Not pictured: Glenn Skjerva, Olivia Larson and Austin Weisenburger.

Layton Jacobson has done it again. He is a state champion in archery. He claimed the top spot in middle school boys' 3D for the second year in a row with a score of 285.

Consistency and careful calculation have been the hallmarks of his championship run for two years running. His score improved from 282 in last year's state tournament.

The North Dakota NASP State Tournament brought Jacobson and...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

New Rockford 260x100
Foster County News 260x100
Turtle Mountain Guide
Lake Region Guide

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024