New Rockford Transcript - Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

Meet the District 15 legislators


January 30, 2023

All of Spirit Lake Nation, including the northeast corner Eddy County, is now part of District 15, represented by (from left to right) Sen. Judy Estenson, Rep. Dennis Johnson and Rep. Kathy Frelich. Photos provided by the N.D. Legislative Assembly.

While most of Eddy County is now represented by District 14 legislators, the northeast corner of the county is not.

That's because the entire Spirit Lake Nation Reservation, a portion of which extends into northeast Eddy County, is now within neighboring District 15.

The reservation used to be split into multiple districts, but during the 2021 redistricting process, legislators prioritized keep...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

New Rockford 260x100
Foster County News 260x100
Turtle Mountain Guide
Lake Region Guide

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 06/09/2023 02:39