Meet Eddy County's new legislators


January 23, 2023

Photos provided by the North Dakota Legislative Assembly.

Eddy County is now part of District 14, represented by (from left to right) Sen. Jerry Klein, Rep. Jon Nelson and Rep. Robin Weisz.

The 68th North Dakota Legislative Assembly got underway on Jan. 3, and for the first time in a decade, New Rockford and Eddy County are not being represented by District 23 legislators.

Following the 2020 census and subsequent redistricting process, most of Eddy County was moved into District 14, as urbanization forced rural districts to become larger. The old District 23 was eliminated entirel...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024