Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

Risovi named Foster County Teacher of Year

State School Superintendent Kirsten Baesler on Tuesday applauded 47 North Dakota educators who have been named as 2022 County Teachers of the Year, praising them as examples of professional excellence in education.

Laura Risovi, instructor at Carrington Public Schools, was among the nominees and was named Foster County Teacher of the Year. Risovi is a resident of New Rockford. 

"Our teachers have...