Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

Rockets end season with 1-point loss to Raiders

New Rockford-Sheyenne's Berglund among 15 named to 2022 All District Team

The New Rockford-Sheyenne Rockets and the Dakota Prairie Knights kicked off the first round of the 2022 District 7 boys' basketball tournament on Friday, Feb. 25.

With the Rockets recently taking an 11-point loss to the Knights, the Rockets knew they would have to play their hearts out to take this first round win.

And that is just what they did. Haydon Meier and DJ Mudgett stormed through the flo...