Cooperative agreement inked by area law enforcement


March 7, 2022

Signatories of the SLEC Agreement included, from left to right, Douglas Yankton Sr. (Spirit Lake), Tino Lopez (BIA), North Dakota Attorney General Drew Wrigley, Paul Lies (Eddy County Sheriff's Office), Steve Nelson (Ramsey County Sheriff's Office), Ethan Rode (Benson County Sheriff's Office) and Joseph Knowski (City of Devils Lake Police Department).

On Tuesday, Feb. 23, top law enforcement officials from across eastern North Dakota met at the Spirit Lake Casino & Resort to sign a Special Law Enforcement Commission Deputation Agreement.

The deputation agreement deputized state and local law enforcement officers from seven separate agencies, including the Eddy County Sheriff's Office, to assist the Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA) with law...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021