Redistricting committee proposes to eliminate District 23

Eddy County would be split into two districts, and New Rockford's Sen. Heckaman would lose her seat


October 4, 2021

This redistricting map, which was approved by members of the committee on Wednesday, illustrates that most of Eddy County will be part of District 14, while the Spirit Lake Nation will be moved into District 15. Map found online at The plan will be reviewed by the N.D. legislature during a special session on Nov. 8.

Editor's Note: This story has been updated from the original version that ran online last Saturday. The map and other details have been updated to reflect the changes discussed in committee meetings this past week.

On Sept. 23, North Dakota's redistricting committee approved its preliminary map of the state's legislative districts for the coming decade, setting up major changes for Eddy County...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

New Rockford 260x100
Foster County News 260x100
Turtle Mountain Guide
Lake Region Guide

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023