New Rockford Transcript - Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

Bismarck State College Wins Trap Title in First Season of Competition


November 30, 2020

Strong Start. The Bismarck State College Clay Target League team won the National Conference 1A-1 Trap Shooting Title in their first season. The inaugural team consisted of (Top L-R) Cassidy Lipelt, Jenna Thompson, Alizabeth Krick; (Bottom L-R) Bryer Erickson, Ayden Kautzman, Cade Steffan, Trenton Zainhofsky, Evan Bier. Not Pictured: Kaitlyn Metzger.

In post-to-post fashion, the Bismarck State College Clay Target League (BSC CTL) team took the USA College Clay Target League's (USA CCTL) Conference 1A-1 Fall National Trap Title with dominant shooting performances from its team members competing in just their first season for the Mystics.

"I am tickled to death with the results of our inaugural season," said head coach Darryl Howard, "BSC wil...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021