New Rockford Transcript - Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

4 Oberon school board members suspended, face charges


June 8, 2020

Gov. Doug Burgum has taken executive action to suspend four members of the Oberon School Board pending the outcome of an audit that was requested after criminal charges were filed against the members late last month.

Board members Carolyn Nelson, Corey Ploium, Jacob Hegland and Karen Peterson were suspended Saturday from the five-member Oberon School Board.

Under state law, the governor may sus...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/17/2021 11:31