New Rockford Transcript - Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

Cudworth, Weisenburger advance to state Spelling Bee


March 2, 2020

Eddy County Spelling Bee participants, from left to right- back row: Brody Weisenburger, Keaton Cudworth, Kate Allmaras, Talan Gehrtz, Mathew Schuster; front row: Lance Ziegler, Rikka Gudmunson, Tristan Shrock, Andrew Storstad, Christopher Weidrich, Charles Jorgenson

A total of 11 students in grades 5-8 participated in the Eddy County Spelling Bee on Feb. 20.

After two tie-breaker oral rounds, eighth-grader Keaton Cudworth was named the Eddy County Spelling Bee Champion. Seventh-grader Brody Weisenburger is the runner-up and seventh-grader Mathew Schuster is the county alternate.

Cudworth and Weisenburger will advance to the State Spelling Bee to be held i...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021