New Rockford Transcript - Official Newspaper of Eddy County since 1883

North Dakota Game and Fish 

Low turkey numbers restrict hunting in Eddy County


August 26, 2019

North Dakota’s fall turkey season is set, with 3,660 licenses available to hunters, 50 fewer than last year. Hunting units 21 (Hettinger and Adams counties) and 47 (Sheridan, Wells, Eddy, Foster, Kidder and Stutsman counties) will be closed to fall turkey hunting again this year because of low turkey numbers.

Fall turkey hunters, including gratis applicants, who are interested in applying for a 2019 license can submit an online application through the North Dakota Game and Fish Department’s website,

Applications are also accepted at the department’s toll-free licensing line...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 09/09/2019 22:42